School holiday and events planner for 2018/2019 terms. This page is in a printer friendly format. Print this page (print friendly).

2018/2019

Scroll right to see more -->
Close Re-open
Autumn Term 2018     Tuesday 4th September
Half-Term Friday 19th October Monday 29th October
Christmas Friday 21st December    
Spring Term 2019     Tuesday 8th January
Half-Term Friday 15th February Monday 25th February
Easter Friday 5th April    
Summer Term 2019     Tuesday 23rd April
Bank Holiday Monday 6th May Tuesday 7th May
Half-Term Friday 24th May Tuesday 4th June
Summer Friday 19th July    

Staff Inset days

Monday 3rd September 2018, Monday 7th January 2019, Monday 3rd June 2019.


2019/2020

Scroll right to see more -->
Autumn Term 2019
INSET DAY Monday 2nd September 2019
School Opens Tuesday 3rd September 2019
School Closes for Half Term Break Friday 18th October 2019
School Re-Opens Monday 28th October 2019
School Closes for CHRISTMAS Thursday 19th December 2019 at 2.15pm
Spring Term 2020
INSET DAY Monday 6th January 2020
School Opens Tuesday 7th January 2020
School Closes for Half Term Break Friday 14th February 2020
School Re-Opens Monday 24th February 2020
School Closes for EASTER Friday 3rd April 2020
Summer Term 2020
School Opens Monday 20th April 2020
BANK HOLIDAY Monday 4th May 2020
School Opens Tuesday 5th May 2020
School Closes for Half Term Break Friday 22nd May 2020
INSET DAY Monday 1st June 2020
School Re-Opens Tuesday 2nd June 2020
School Closes for SUMMER Friday 17th July 2020 at 2.15pm

Staff Inset days

Monday 2nd September 2019, Monday 6th January 2020, Monday 1st June 2020


We have links with Westleigh High School and regularly distribute their leaflets for them promoting their adult evening classes.

We have links with Westleigh Children's Centre who run Activ - Fest activities throughout the various school holidays. These are subsidised within the Westleigh Cluster enabling our families to access various activities and save some money. Some of the trips have included: Chester Zoo, Blackpool Illuminations, Camelot, Southport beach. Some of the activities include a climbing wall, sports camps, dance classes, archery and various other things.


Diary Dates

Scroll right to see more -->
Date Event
Wednesday 31st October New reception open day
Friday 2nd November Individual Photographs
Wednesday 7th November Parents’ Evenings 4.00pm – 7.00pm
Thursday 8th November Parents’ Evenings 4.00pm – 7.00pm
Wednesday 5th December Dick Whittington Panto in School
Thursday 13th December Toddlers Christmas Party 9.00am – 11.00am
Monday 17th December KS1 Performance PM
Tuesday 18th December KS1 Performance AM
Tuesday 18th December KS2 Carol Service @ 6.30pm
Wednesday 19th December KS1 Party Day
Thursday 20th December KS2 Party Day

Scroll right to see more -->
Date Event
February Phonics Meetings
March World Book Day
Parents Evenings
Easter Bingo
April Easter Discos
Y6, Reception and Sports Teams photos
May Polling Day
SATs
June Sports Days
July KS2 Performances
Leavers Assembly/Disco